Get A Free Copy!

When you sign up for my mailing list!
View More

Before Midnight

Blood Prince Series: Book One

All kinds of things can happen when you don’t leave the ball...Before Midnight

Book One

Cursed. Kissed. Bitten.

The prince is throwing a ball. But he’s not looking for a princess. He’s looking for a werewolf. Start this USA Today bestselling series now and see if the prince gets a kiss…or a bite.

“Cinderella meets American Werewolf in Paris.”


“You’ll never guess how the fairy godmother is portrayed and how the shoe gets put into the story but I can guarantee that you will be shocked; especially the step-mother and step-sisters. I will tell you, it has more of the Grimm feel to it than a Disney feel.”

An alpha wolf fighting a powerful curse . . .

The werewolf prince Etienne is turning into a human. A fierce and loyal pack, Etienne and his family have protected their kingdom with tooth and claw—literally—for hundreds of years. Unfortunately, the spell of a well-meaning witch is slowly stealing the beast from inside him. Only the bite of a cursed werewolf—one who was not born with the beast inside—can save him from losing everything. He has no time for anything that will not lead him to a cure for the curse. Not even the beautiful maiden whose gentle nature soothes his soul even as she tempts him into primal pursuits of an entirely different nature…

A maiden enslaved by her stepfamily, who dares to reach for more . . .

Loupe lives in terror. Terror of the bloodthirsty stepfamily who treats her like a slave, and terror of the beast trapped inside her. Bitten by a werewolf while dealing with the illegal gains of her stepfamily’s poaching, Loupe’s dreams of a strong husband who would take her away from her servant-like existence are over. A woman who becomes a mindless beast on the night of the full moon has no place in a marriage bed. Not even if that bed belongs to a prince with the manners of royalty and the hungry eyes of a wolf.

Will Loupe overcome her fear of the monster inside her in time to save Etienne from a mortal fate? Or will her bloodthirsty stepmother and stepsisters hunt them down and destroy them both?


“Has all the iconic images we have come to associate with Cinderella but with a new twist!”


“Seriously nerve wracking, and the most heart breaking and heart wrenching story.”


“As an added bonus, the introduction and afterward were extremely intriguing in their own right, creating a context for additional stories in a series that promises to re-envision traditional fairy tales in a paranormal romance twist.”

+ Cliffhanger-free

Book 1 – Before Midnight (Blood Prince Series #1)
Book 2 – One Bite (Blood Prince Series #2)
Book 3 – Golden Stair (Blood Prince Series #3)
Book 4 – Divine Scales (Blood Prince Series #4)
Book 5 – Beautiful Salvation (Blood Prince Series #5) Final Installment!

What Big Teeth You Have
Dead to Begin With
The Pirate’s Witch

Book 1 – All for a Rose (Blood Realm Series: Book 1)
Book 2 – Blue Voodoo (Blood Realm Series: Book 2)
Book 3 – The Archer (Blood Realm Series: Book 3)

Quick Facts


Skeleton Key Publishing

Release Date:

July 2013


Fantasy Romance


Novel, 193 pages

Creatures Included:

lycanthrope, loup garou